"Courage will not skip this generation" NAACP Chairman Roslyn Brock.
10th Annual Rosa Parks State Observance Day Celebration Keynote Speaker: Dr. Art McCoy Superintendent Ferguson Florissant School District. The celebration will be held in the Rotunda of the Old Court House in Downtown St. Louis at 3:00 PM. Please call the St. Louis County NAACP to RSVP, space is limited 314-389-1552.
Emcee: Andre Hepkins KMOV News 4

On Saturday February 15th, 2014 John Gaskin, III was sworn in as a voting member of the NAACP National Board of Directors. Gaskin is the youngest person ever elected to the national board of directors from St. Louis, in the organization’s 105-year history.

Learn more http://www.stlcountynaacp.org/

Listen to the SML Podcast here: